Saturday, July 13, 2024

ELLE Wins Magazine of the Year at the 2023 Daily Front Row Fashion Media Awards

Must read

Last night at the Daily Front Row Fashion Media Awards, hosted at the iconic Rainbow Room atop 30 Rockefeller Center, ELLE took home the honor of Magazine of the Year. Editor-in-chief Nina Garcia accepted the award in front of an audience of celebrities, fellow honorees, fashion industry insiders, and cultural tastemakers including Sarah Jessica Parker, Emily Ratajkowski, Pamela Anderson, Winnie Harlow, Martha Stewart, Stephen Gan, Ziwe, and many more.

Actress Alexandra Daddario introduced Garcia and presented her with the trophy, to which Garcia replied, “Thank you for those kind words and for understanding the power of ELLE.”

In her acceptance speech, Garcia addressed the audience: “ELLE is made by a group of unique, opinionated—sometimes difficult—wonderfully talented individuals who truly come together as a team. I consider myself extremely lucky to work with all of them, and I thank you for the opportunity to thank them.”

She continued, “A magazine is really not about one person—it really is about the team. And I am very proud of my team; some of them are all here. Every day we get the chance to create something beautiful and meaningful, the way we get to immerse ourselves in the magic that is this fashion industry. And I feel so blessed that we can be in this industry. And after the so-called ‘summer of women,’ we are also so proud to be a brand that always celebrates women, and we stand up for their rights.

“In many ways, our magazine was made for this very moment. It is not an easy time to be creative. Everyone in this room shares some of the same business pressures, and I think many of us also fear the threat of AI to our work. This is what makes this night so special, where we can come together as a community and celebrate true innovation. Congratulations to all of the winners. I am inspired by all of you, and thank you for celebrating with me tonight.”

nina garcia at the daily front row fashion media awards

Getty Images for The Daily Front Row

Other honorees included:

  • Stewart, who was announced as Cover Star of the Year for her viral Sports Illustrated cover
  • Elizaveta Porodina, winner of Breakthrough Photographer of the Year
  • Parker, accepting the award of Show Brand of the Year for SJP by Sarah Jessica Parker
  • Inez & Vinoodh, who shared the Creatives of the Year achievement
  • Lila Moss as Breakthough Model
  • Jeremy Scott as Fashion Visionary
  • Grace Elizabeth as Model of the Year
  • Ratajkowski, who accepted the honor of Best Podcast
  • Jane Siskin as Fashion Innovator for Cinq à Sept
  • Anderson, who was named Style Icon

      The Rainbow Room was packed with A-listers and high-profile influencers, who joined the honorees with martinis and champagne, alongside activations from sponsors including LAGOS, Kerastase, Sunglass Hut, Cinq á Sept, FIJI Water, and DAOU Vineyards. Host Alan Cumming entertained the crowd from the podium, where stars graced the stage dressed in designers including Oscar de la Renta, Valentino, Christian Dior, Prada, Aknvas, Chocheng, and Alaïa.

      2023 at the rainbow room on september 08, 2023 in new york city photo by bennett raglingetty images for the daily front row

      Bennett Raglin

      Among the additional attendees and presenters were Dove Cameron, Wes Gordon, Law Roach, Jordyn Woods, Martha Hunt, Coco Rocha, Olivia Palermo, Fernando Garcia and Laura Kim, Mary Lawless Lee, Maye Musk, Candace Bushnell Silva, Devon Windsor, Nadine Leopold, Sai De Silva, and Stella Maxwell. See below for more images from the celebration.

      What the Honorees and Presenters Wore to the Daily Front Row Fashion Media Awards

      emily ratajkowski attends the daily front row fashion media awards 2023

      More articles

      Latest article